The user name in your profile is used solely to log in to the Pokémon Trainer Club website. Nobody else can see your user name.
Your screen name is only displayed in any public areas of the website if you have opted to share your public profile. They are separate to provide an extra level of security for your personal information. We highly recommend that your user name and screen name not be the same.
Can’t find what you’re looking for? Click here to submit a service request form.